Brief news round-up: Terra Tenebrosa, Eluvium, Rorcal

Terra Tenebrosa have a new album out this week, The Purging. The Swedish experimental hardcore band, who feature ex members of Breach have posted one song from the album, which is the follow-up to 2011’s intriguing debut, The Tunnels. This new song sees them at their fiercest… and fastest, which isn’t a bad mix of course. Here’s the track:

On the topic of new songs, ambient maestro Eluvium is also planning to release his new record Nightmare Ending on May 14th. Drowned In Sound premiered a new song this week, ‘Don’t Get Any Closer’, which you can check out HERE or just below. 

Just a few weeks ago there was a post looking at the new Rorcal album, Vilagvege. The full album is streaming now via our good friends at CVLT Nation and also from French site Metal Orgie. After the devastating doom opus that was Heliogabalus, the band has sped things up again with this new long player. Check it out at the links just above and keep an eye out for some new posts this weekend.
Rorcal – Vilagvege

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s