New Between the Buried and Me track

After announcing the details of their new album The Parallax: Future Sequence last week, Between the Buried and Me have posted the first song from the album, the sprawling ‘Telos’. The song takes us through the various shades of BTBAM, first opening with intense guitar assaults that remind us of Colors’ most brutal moments. Conversely the song is enriched with the expected melody, of course laid down by Tommy Rogers’ clean vocals. The Parallax: Future Sequence is a concept album so it’s actually quite difficult to judge ‘Telos’ as a standalone piece.
Here is also the tracklist for the new album which has 12 tracks, the most Between the Buried and Me have put on an album, suggesting some shorter songs but The Parallax: Future Sequence will still clock in at 72 minutes. The album is out October 9th.
1. Goodbye To Everything
2. Astral Body
3. Lay Your Ghosts to Rest
4. Autumn
5. Extremophile Elite
6. Parallax
7. The Black Box
8. Telos
9. Bloom
10. Melting City
11. Silent Flight Parliament
12. Goodbye to Everything Reprise

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s