Introducing Vaura:

Members of Dysrhythmia and Kayo Dot, including Kevin Hufnagel and Toby Driver, have teamed for a new band called Vaura. Meshing the avant-garde black metal of Deathspell Omega and Blut Aus Nord with eerie melodic clean vocals, Vaura, if anything sounds fresh. The song ‘Obsidian Damascene Sun’ is streaming below and is taken from their forthcoming debut record Selenelion, which was recorded mixed by none other than Colin Marston and is released February 28th. The album is a deeply philosophical one exploring some complex themes and concepts from religion to demon mythology. Listen the song below and also check out the album trailer HERE.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s