New Ne Obliviscaris track

Finally, it’s only taken about four years but Ne Obliviscaris are readying the release of their first full-length album, the follow-up to the 2007 demo The Aurora Veil. The Australian progressive metal band has endured a lot in that time from failed album release dates and deported guitarists. Now, the band has set Portal of I as the title of their album, due for release early next year and you can hear a new song from the record. Scroll down for a listen of ‘And Plague Flowers the Kaleidoscope’.
Unsurprisingly, ‘And Plague Flowers the Kaleidoscope’ is a lengthy track. The violins that heavily characterised The Aurora Veil are present more than ever, and the trade-off of harsh and clean vocals between Xenoyr and Tim Charles serve a delight again. Good things come to those who wait supposedly, but whether or not Portal of I will justify the wait remains to be seen, but we’re certainly off to a good start.
Portal of I tracklisting:
1) Tapestry of the Starless Abstract
2) Xenoflux
3) Of the Leper Butterflies
4) Forget Not
5) And Plague Flowers the Kaleidoscope      
6) As Icicles Fall
7) Of Petrichor Weaves Black Noise

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s